Handling Opt-Outs

All message recipients can opt-out from all future messages at any time by replying STOP to any message.  Once someone has opted out, they can reply START to opt back in to receiving messages.

We recommend that you add “Reply STOP to unsubscribe” to your messages, especially when it’s the first message a user will see.  We will append “Reply STOP to unsubscribe” to messages for recipients that have not received any messages if you haven’t already included the language in your message.  Because of this, it is generally better for you to add this language and make sure that your message layout is optimal- unless you know that the recipients have received a message from you before.

The below screenshot shows how you can add or remove the “Reply STOP to unsubscribe” language on your messages:

photo_2018-09-03_15-58-54.jpg

Click the checkbox next to “Reply STOP to unsubscribe” to toggle the language on and off.  Please note that this language does not need to be located at the very end of your message.  For example, you may want to paste your link after this language so that the link preview is displayed properly.  See the Using Links article for more details.